Oathtaking of ULAP National Executive Board Officers

User Rating: 2 / 5

Star activeStar activeStar inactiveStar inactiveStar inactive


President Benigno S. Aquino III inducts into office the Union of Local Authorities of the Philippines (ULAP) National Executive Board Officers during the oathtaking ceremony at the President’s Hall of the Malacañan Palace on Thursday (October 02, 2014).

The new set of ULAP NEB officers are president Oriental Mindoro Governor Alfonso Umali, Jr.; chairman Iloilo Governor Arthur Defensor, Sr.; vice chairman Javier, Leyte Mayor Leonardo Javier, Jr.; executive vice president Quezon City Mayor Herbert Bautista; 1st vice president Manila City Vice Mayor Francisco Domagoso; 2nd vice president Cagayan Vice Governor Leonides Fausto; 3rd vice president Cagayan de Oro City Mayor Oscar Moreno; secretary general Nueva Ecija Board Member Atty. Edmund Abesamis; assistant secretary general Bayugan City, Agusan del Sur Councilor Kirk Asis; treasurer Oriental Mindoro Vice Governor Humerlito Dolor; assistant treasurer Quezon City Councilor Raquel Malañgen; auditor Hadji Panglima Tahil Mayor Abraham Burahan; assistant auditor Surigao del Norte Board Member Myrna Romarate; p.r.o. Dagupan City Councilor Maybelyn dela Cruz-Fernandez; assistant p.r.o. Tarlac Board Member John Patrick Agustin; liaison officer Batac, Ilocos Norte Vice Mayor Ronald Allan Nalupta; assistant liaison officer Aklan Board Member Jose Enrique Miraflores; legal counsel South Cotabato Vice Governor Atty. Cecile Diel; chairman for advocacy and policy Valenzuela City Councilor Marlon Paulo Alejandrino; and chairperson for gender and development Parañaque City Councilor Alma Moreno.

ULAP is the umbrella organization of the country’s local government units, representing its members to national committees in the pursuit of local autonomy and good governance. (Photo by Lauro Montellano, Jr. / Malacañang Photo Bureau)

Source : Facebook - Cagayan de Oro City Info Network

Recent News